Sophia R. Chaknis

Sophia R. Chaknis

Executive Director Housing & Residence Life, Assistant Dean in the College

schaknis@uchicago.edu

Occupancy & Administration

The Occupancy & Administration team oversees room assignments, room changes, marketing, assessment and residence hall technology.

Gregory Whitmore

Gregory Whitmore

Senior Associate Director of Occupancy & Administration

gregorywhitmore@uchicago.edu

Erin E. Wachowski

Erin E. Wachowski

Assistant Director of Occupancy & Administration

ewachowski@uchicago.edu

Alex Rodriguez

Alex Rodriguez

Assistant Director of Housing Technology

rodriguezpa@uchicago.edu

TBD

TBD

Housing Technology Coordinator

Operations

The Operations Team works to ensure effective delivery of essential front desk services, works with residents and staff to identify facilties needs including delivery of building maintance and facilities services along with identifing long term facility goals and objectives.

Crystal Szewczyk

Crystal Szewczyk

Senior Associate Director of Operations

ccarlson2@uchicago.edu

Jason Coleman

Jason Coleman

Residence Hall Manager, Campus North

coleman31@uchicago.edu

Bob Feeny

Bob Feeny

Residence Hall Manager, Granville-Grossman & Burton-Judson

rwfeeny@uchicago.edu

Meaghan Ward

Meaghan Ward

Residence Hall Manager, Max Palevsky & Snell-Hitchcock

meaghan@uchicago.edu

Mazurie Wright

Mazurie Wright

Residence Hall Manager, International House & Stony Island

mwright1@uchicago.edu

Programs & Initiatives

The Programs & Initiatives team oversee our summer conference program and work with our Resident Dean staff to establish educational and social functions for students in the residence halls.

Lindsay Montanari

Lindsay Montanari

Senior Associate Director of Programs & Initiatives

lindsaymontanari@uchicago.edu

Sarah Andriacchi

Sarah Andriacchi

Assistant Director of Summer Conferences

sandriacchi@uchicago.edu

Brandon Myers

Brandon Myers

Program Manager

bcmyers@uchicago.edu

Ashley Wolfe

Ashley Wolfe

Program Manager

awolfeheinz@uchicago.edu

Residence Life

The Residence Life team oversees our live-in residential staff that support students in fostering safe and vibrant communities while estsablishing tradition within the residence halls.

Heath Rossner

Heath Rossner

Senior Associate Director of Residence Life

hrossner@uchicago.edu

Jessica Beaver-Hollman

Jessica Beaver-Hollman

Assistant Director of Residence Life, Burton-Judson & Snell-Hitchcock

jbeaverhollman@uchicago.edu

Amanda Dickinson Beirne

Amanda Dickinson Beirne

Assistant Director of Residence Life, International House & Stony Island

adbeirne@uchicago.edu

Patrick T. Jones

Patrick T. Jones

Assistant Director of Residence Life, Max Palevsky

ptjones@uchicago.edu

Sean I. Lee

Sean I. Lee

Assistant Director of Residence Life, Campus North

silee@uchicago.edu

Jim Wessel

Jim Wessel

Assistant Director of Residence Life, Granville-Grossman

jwessel@uchicago.edu

Support Staff

La Tonja Ellis

La Tonja Ellis

Human Resources Generalist

latonjaellis@uchicago.edu

Tia Lewis

Tia Lewis

Financial Analyst

tiajohnson@uchicago.edu

Doretha Moore

Doretha Moore

Administrative Secretary

dmoore@uchicago.edu