Dates & Rates

Important Dates

Autumn Quarter

Saturday, September 22, 2018, 9 AM – First-Year Student Move In

Friday, September 28, 2018, 9 AM – Returning Student Move In

Monday, October 1, 2018 – Classes Begin

Saturday, December 15, 2018, 12 PM – Residence Halls Close for Winter Break

Winter Quarter

Saturday, January 5, 2019, 8 AM – Residence Halls Re-Open

Monday, January 7, 2019  Classes Begin

Saturday, March 23, 2019, 12 PM – Residence Halls Close for Spring Break

Spring Quarter

Sunday, March 31, 2019, 8 AM – Residence Halls Re-Open

Monday, April 1, 2019 – Classes Begin

Friday, June 14, 2019 – Non-Graduating Student Move Out by 3PM

Sunday, June 16, 2019 – Graduating Student Move Out by noon

Next Academic Year

Autumn Quarter

Saturday, September 21, 2019, 9 AM – First-Year Student Move In

Friday, September 27, 2019, 9 AM – Returning Student Move In

Tuesday, October 1, 2019 – Classes Begin

Saturday, December 14, 2019, 12 PM – Residence Halls Close for Winter Break

Winter Quarter

Saturday, January 4, 2020, 8 AM – Residence Halls Re-Open

Monday, January 6, 2020  Classes Begin

Saturday, March 21, 2020, 12 PM – Residence Halls Close for Spring Break

Spring Quarter

Sunday, March 29, 2020, 8 AM – Residence Halls Re-Open

Monday, March 30, 2020 – Classes Begin

Friday, June 12, 2020 – Non-Graduating Student Move Out by 3 PM

Sunday, June 14, 2020 – Graduating Student Move Out by 12 PM

Rates

All first year students pay the same room rate, regardless of room type

2018-2019 First Year Room Rate: $9,819

2019-2020 First Year Room Rate: $10,212

Rate is for the entire academic year and per person.

Upperclass and exchange students are charged based on room type.

2018-2019 Single & Suite Room Rate – $10,203

2019-2020 Single Room Rate – $10,512

2018-2019 Double & Triple Room Rate – $8,880

2019-2020 Double & Triple Room Rate – $9,234

2018-2019 Apartment Room Rate – $10,959

2019-2020 Apartment Room Rate – $11,289

All rates are for the entire academic year and per person.

 

All students living on campus are required to subscribe to a meal plan.

2018-2019 Meal Plan Rates

First-year students (regardless of residence hall or room type): Unlimited Meal Plan $6,531

Upperclass students (singles, doubles, triples or suites): Unlimited Meal Plan $6,531

Upperclass students (singles, doubles, triples or suites): Phoenix Meal Plan $6,531

Upperclass students (apartments): Apartment Meal Plan $4,989

2019-2020 Meal Plan Rates

First-year students (regardless of residence hall or room type): Unlimited Meal Plan $6,792

Upperclass students (singles, doubles and triples): Unlimited Meal Plan $6,792

Upperclass students (singles, doubles and triples): Phoenix Meal Plan $6,792

Upperclass students (apartments): Apartment Meal Plan $5,187

Rates are for the entire academic year and per person. Please contact UChicago Dining for all meal plan inquires.