Sophia R. Chaknis

Sophia R. Chaknis

Executive Director Housing & Residence Life, Assistant Dean in the College

schaknis@uchicago.edu

Occupancy & Administration

The Occupancy & Administration team oversees room assignments, room changes, marketing, assessment and residence hall technology.

Gregory Whitmore

Gregory Whitmore

Senior Associate Director of Occupancy & Administration

gregorywhitmore@uchicago.edu

Erin E. Wachowski

Erin E. Wachowski

Assistant Director of Occupancy & Administration

ewachowski@uchicago.edu

Alex Rodriguez

Alex Rodriguez

Assistant Director of Housing Technology

rodriguezpa@uchicago.edu

Jonathan Castro

Jonathan Castro

Housing Technology Manager

jcastro64@uchicago.edu

Operations

The Operations Team works to ensure effective delivery of essential front desk services, works with residents and staff to identify facilities needs including delivery of building maintenance and facilities services along with identifying long term facility goals and objectives.

Crystal Szewczyk

Crystal Szewczyk

Senior Associate Director of Operations

ccarlson2@uchicago.edu

Lillian Griffin

Lillian Griffin

Assistant Director of Operations, Campus North

lmcphear@uchicago.edu

Bob Feeny

Bob Feeny

Assistant Director of Operations, Granville-Grossman & Burton-Judson

rwfeeny@uchicago.edu

Meaghan Ward

Meaghan Ward

Assistant Director of Operations, Max Palevsky & Snell-Hitchcock

meaghan@uchicago.edu

Mazurie Wright

Mazurie Wright

Assistant Director of Operations, International House & Stony Island

mwright1@uchicago.edu

Programs & Initiatives

The Programs & Initiatives team oversee our summer conference program and work with our Resident Dean staff to establish educational and social functions for students in the residence halls.

Sarah Andriacchi

Sarah Andriacchi

Assistant Director of Summer Conferences

sandriacchi@uchicago.edu

Brandon Myers

Brandon Myers

Program Manager

bcmyers@uchicago.edu

Ashley Wolfe

Ashley Wolfe

Program Manager

awolfeheinz@uchicago.edu

Residence Life

The Residence Life team oversees our live-in residential staff that support students in fostering safe and vibrant communities while estsablishing tradition within the residence halls.

Heath Rossner

Heath Rossner

Senior Associate Director of Residence Life

hrossner@uchicago.edu

Jessica Beaver-Hollman

Jessica Beaver-Hollman

Assistant Director of Residence Life, Granville-Grossman West

jbeaverhollman@uchicago.edu

Amanda Dickinson Beirne

Amanda Dickinson Beirne

Assistant Director of Residence Life, International House & Stony Island

adbeirne@uchicago.edu

Patrick T. Jones

Patrick T. Jones

Assistant Director of Residence Life, Max Palevsky

ptjones@uchicago.edu

Sean I. Lee

Sean I. Lee

Assistant Director of Residence Life, Campus North

silee@uchicago.edu

Robert O. F. Valentin

Robert O. F. Valentin

Assistant Director of Residence Life, Burton Judson & Snell-Hitchcock

rvalentin@uchicago.edu

 

Chris Hardin

Chris Hardin

Assistant Director of Residence Life Granville-Grossman East

chardin@uchicago.edu

 

Support Staff

Tia Lewis

Tia Lewis

Financial Analyst

tialewis@uchicago.edu

Doretha Moore

Doretha Moore

Administrative Secretary

dmoore@uchicago.edu