Sophia R. Chaknis

Sophia R. Chaknis

Executive Director Housing & Residence Life, Assistant Dean in the College

schaknis@uchicago.edu

Occupancy & Administration

The Occupancy & Administration team oversees room assignments, room changes, marketing, assessment and residence hall technology.
Gregory Whitmore

Gregory Whitmore

Senior Associate Director of Occupancy & Administration

gregorywhitmore@uchicago.edu
Erin E. Wachowski

Erin E. Wachowski

Assistant Director of Occupancy & Administration

ewachowski@uchicago.edu
Alex Rodriguez

Alex Rodriguez

Assistant Director of Housing Technology

rodriguezpa@uchicago.edu

TBD

TBD

Housing Technology Manager

Operations

The Operations Team works to ensure effective delivery of essential front desk services, works with residents and staff to identify facilties needs including delivery of building maintance and facilities services along with identifing long term facility goals and objectives.
Crystal Szewczyk

Crystal Szewczyk

Senior Associate Director of Operations

ccarlson2@uchicago.edu
TBD

TBD

Assistant Director of Operations, Campus North

Bob Feeny

Bob Feeny

Assistant Director of Operations, Granville-Grossman & Burton-Judson

rwfeeny@uchicago.edu
Meaghan Ward

Meaghan Ward

Assistant Director of Operations, Max Palevsky & Snell-Hitchcock

meaghan@uchicago.edu
Mazurie Wright

Mazurie Wright

Assistant Director of Operations, International House & Stony Island

mwright1@uchicago.edu

Programs & Initiatives

The Programs & Initiatives team oversee our summer conference program and work with our Resident Dean staff to establish educational and social functions for students in the residence halls.
TBD

TBD

Senior Associate Director of Programs & Initiatives

Sarah Andriacchi

Sarah Andriacchi

Assistant Director of Summer Conferences

sandriacchi@uchicago.edu
Brandon Myers

Brandon Myers

Program Manager

bcmyers@uchicago.edu
Ashley Wolfe

Ashley Wolfe

Program Manager

awolfeheinz@uchicago.edu

Residence Life

The Residence Life team oversees our live-in residential staff that support students in fostering safe and vibrant communities while estsablishing tradition within the residence halls.
Heath Rossner

Heath Rossner

Senior Associate Director of Residence Life

hrossner@uchicago.edu
Jessica Beaver-Hollman

Jessica Beaver-Hollman

Assistant Director of Residence Life, Granville-Grossman

jbeaverhollman@uchicago.edu
Amanda Dickinson Beirne

Amanda Dickinson Beirne

Assistant Director of Residence Life, International House & Stony Island

adbeirne@uchicago.edu
Patrick T. Jones

Patrick T. Jones

Assistant Director of Residence Life, Max Palevsky

ptjones@uchicago.edu
Sean I. Lee

Sean I. Lee

Assistant Director of Residence Life, Campus North

silee@uchicago.edu
TBD

TBD

Assistant Director of Residence Life, Burton Judson & Snell-Hitchcock

Support Staff

La Tonja Ellis

La Tonja Ellis

Human Resources Generalist

latonjaellis@uchicago.edu
Tia Lewis

Tia Lewis

Financial Analyst

tialewis@uchicago.edu
Doretha Moore

Doretha Moore

Administrative Secretary

dmoore@uchicago.edu